Marion County, Oregon

About Marion County, Oregon

Marion County is an local government employer in the Mid-Willamette Valley. Located south of the Portland metropolitan area, Marion County stretches from the Willamette River to the Cascade Mountains encompassing nearly 1,200 square miles. Most of its population of 315,900 can reach the Pacific beaches in under two hours.

Marion County has 20 cities, including the State Capital, Salem. It is the largest producer of agriculture among Oregon's 36 counties. Marion County's economy is also based on government, with 38 of the largest state agencies based here, and on education as the site of Willamette University, Chemeketa Community College, and Corban University.

The county mission is to provide leadership on critical public policy issues, ensure fiscal accountability, and promote citizen empowerment to enhance the health, safety and livability of our communities.


Building Custodian

April 2020 - September 2020 Salem, OR
“I loved working on my own (each custodian had a route to ourselves), being able to go my own pace and listen to music. I also liked the routine of it, doing the same thing every day was nice (not sure if I could handle that for longer than a few months though), and I also liked that my sister was also a custodian so we sometimes got to work together and have fun!”
See All