United States Attorney's Office

About United States Attorney's Office

The United States Attorneys serve as the nation's principal litigators under the direction of the Attorney General. There are 93 United States Attorneys stationed throughout the United States, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Guam, and the Northern Mariana Islands. United States Attorneys are appointed by, and serve at the discretion of, the President of the United States, with advice and consent of the United States Senate. One United States Attorney is assigned to each of the judicial districts, with the exception of Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands where a single United States Attorney serves in both districts. Each United States Attorney is the chief federal law enforcement officer of the United States within his or her particular jurisdiction.


Summer Legal Intern

June 2020 - August 2020 Washington, DC
“I liked being exposed to legal materials and terms.”

Student Trainee

January 2019 Tucson, AZ
“I absolutely love my job. I have learned so much that I will be able to take with me to my classes and beyond. ”
See All